Самые новые шаблоны Joomla на нашем сайте.
Красивые Шаблоны Joomla 2.5
Five Pillars of Islam


The ‘Five Pillars of Islam’ is the term given to the five main duties that are compulsory upon every Muslim.

The Five Pillars consist of:


Tawheed: Shahadah: The Declaration of Faith

Salah: The Daily Prayers (How to Perform the Salah Prayer, Actions and Sayings)

Zakat: Annual Charity

Sawm: Fasting (during the month of Ramadan)

Hajj: Pilgrimage to Makkah


Fulfilling these obligations provides the framework of a Muslim's life, and weaves their everyday activities and their beliefs into a single cloth of religious devotion.


No matter how sincerely a person may believe, Islam regards it as meaningless to live life without putting that faith into action and practice.


Carrying out these duties fully and sincerely helps to demonstrate that the Muslim is putting their faith first, and is submitting to the will of Allah.

To find out more about each Pillar, please click on the Arabic names for them.