шаблоны joomla 2.5 здесь
темы Wordpress

Самые новые шаблоны Joomla на нашем сайте.
Красивые Шаблоны Joomla 2.5


Unlike the Christian/ Gregorian calendar used in the majority of countries in the West which is based on the movement of the sun, the Islamic calendar follows a lunar structure, basing the length of is months on the movement of the moon.


The Islamic calendar dates back not to the birth of the Prophet Muhammad, as mistakenly believed by many, but to the year of the Hijrah, or migration the city of Madinah from Makkah by the Prophet Muhammad and his followers in 622 CE. Thus the year of the Islamic Calendar is the current Gregorian year minus 622.


As the Islamic calendar runs by the moon, it is consequently around 10 days shorter that the Gregorian calendar meaning that the months of the two calendars do not directly correspond.


Similar to the Christian calendar, the Islamic calendar has 12 months, which are as follows:

1 Muharram
2 Safar
3 Rabbi Al-Awwal
4 Rabbi Al-Thani
5 Jumad Al-Ula
6 Jumad Al-Ukhra
7 Rajab
8 Sha’ban
9 Ramadhan
11 Dhul Qa'dah
12 Dhul Hijjah

Many of these months have special religious significance. Ramadhan, for example, perhaps the most famous month of the calendar, is the month during which Muslims all over the world fast from sunrise to sunset.


Dhul Hijjah is also important as this is the month in which Muslims make the annual pilgrimage to Makkah, known as Hajj.

Latest News

Information Service: For more information about Islam please contact us through Email, or mob: 07773034441.

Lessons for New Muslims: Thursday 6.30pm & Friday Lessons on Islam for women as well as personal tuition on how to pray and recite the holy Quran etc.

Islamic Marriage and Divorce Service: Islamic Marriage and Divorce services for Muslims, Please Contact Dr Sheikh Ramzy,

Latest Video


Published By Sheikh Dr. Ramzy

Mohammed The Hero